Untitled 02.

Published by

on

Today:

things read.

from actual books

the IG.

story-worthy

the interwebs.

a link list

soundtrack.

in my ears

You're the lover of my soul
Even unto death
With my every breath
I will love you
I put all my hope in the truth of Your promise
And I stand in my heart on the ground of Your goodness
When I'm bowed down with sorrow,
I will lift up Your name
And the foxes in the vineyard will not steal my joy

When are you ever done with the story of someone you love? You turn the most precious of your memories over and over, wearing their edges smooth, warming them again with your heat. You touch the curves and hollows of every detail you have, memorizing them, reciting them once more though you already know them in your bones. Who ever thinks, recalling the face of the one they loved who is gone: yes, I looked at you enough, I loved you enough, we had enough time, any of this was enough?
Celeste Ng

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started